Office of Financial Management
Link to OFM website survey.

Sentencing Guidelines Commission Home » Commission Members

Sentencing Guidelines Commission Members

The Sentencing Guidelines Commission consists of 20 voting members, 16 of whom are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms, including:

The other four voting members serve in an ex officio capacity, by virtue of their positions in state government, including:

In addition, four legislators serve on the Commission as non-voting members, two appointed by the President of the Senate and two appointed by the Speaker of the House, with one from each party in each house.

Current Membership

Russ Hauge, Commission Chair
Citizen Representative
Marybeth Queral
Asst. Secretary, DSHS - Rehabilitation Administration
The Honorable Catherine Shaffer
King County Superior Court Judge
The Honorable Stanley J. Rumbaugh
Pierce County Superior Court Judge
The Honorable Roger Rogoff
King County Superior Court Judge
The Honorable Maryann Moreno
Spokane County Superior Court Judge
Kevin Van De Wege
Washington State Senator
Brad Klippert
Washington State Representative
Jon Tunheim
Thurston County Prosecuting Attorney
Sherry Appleton
Washington State Representative
Kimberly Gordon
Attorney at Law
Kathleen Kyle
Snohomish County Public Defender
Sonja Hallum
Office of Financial Management Designee
Sheriff Paul Pastor
Pierce County Sheriff's Office
Jennifer Albright
Citizen Representative
Stephen Sinclair
Secretary, Department of Corrections
Rev. Terri Stewart
Citizen Representative
Kecia Rongen
Chair, Indeterminate Sentence Review Board
Tony Golik
Clark County Prosecuting Attorney
Tim Wettack
Citizen Representative

Read member bios ...