Geographic distribution of workforce



a blue square 75.0% of state employees are located in five counties (King, Pierce, Snohomish, Spokane, and Thurston).

Includes permanent and nonpermanent employees.

General government (excluding higher education institutions).

Last Updated: 04/15/2022
Time Period: as of 03/31/2022
Update Frequency: quarterly (end of fiscal quarter)

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.