Statewide Vendor/Payee Services
Processing times may be delayed due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
OFM maintains a central vendor file for Washington State agencies to use for processing vendor payments. This allows you, as a vendor, to receive payments from all participating state agencies. This also allows you to receive payments by direct deposit, the state's preferred method of payment.
Statewide payee registration forms
- Vendor/payee registration form (PDF)
- Registration change form (PDF)
- Direct Deposit Authorization form (PDF)
Statewide payee registration process
About your payee registration process
You can register by completing the Vendor/payee registration form. As soon as we have recorded your registration, we will send you an email (If you provide an email on the registration form) confirming the registration and letting you know your Statewide Vendor Number.
If you have any questions about Past/Present/Future payments, please contact the Agency that you are working with.
If you are unsure of who to contact, please our Account Payable Contact List as a starting point.
The Payee Registration Unit cannot release bank account numbers over the phone. However, if you have your account number with you when you call, we can tell you if the deposit was made to that account and when.
About Direct Deposits
Direct deposit automatically places your payment into your checking or savings account. It's convenient, secure, and saves trips to your banking center. It also saves money for taxpayers as it requires less processing.
You can sign up for direct deposit by completing the Statewide Payee Direct Deposit application.
Before we can begin direct deposit, we need to verify your account with the bank (we call it the prenote process). That process usually takes about 7-10 business days.
If your payment is issued before the bank has verified your account, you will receive a check, sent to the address on the record. Or, if the bank cannot verify your account (for instance because of a wrong account number), you will receive a check.
If the bank notifies us during the registration (prenote) process that they cannot verify your account, such as due to is an issue with the account number or routing number, we will notify you by mail.
Please complete the Direct Deposit form and return the form to us.
It typically takes ten to fifteen business days to process a registration form that is complete. You will receive an email from us as soon as the Statewide Vendor Record has been set up (if you provide an email on the registration form).
If it has been over 24 months since you have received payment from a Washington State Agency, the record has been blocked for non-use. Please complete the Vendor Registration form.
About the security of your information
Your registration can be processed much faster if we have an email address to communicate with you. Your email address will not be sold or shared with others. We will use it only to:
- notify you that your Statewide Vendor Payee record has been set up or changed
- send notification of direct deposit if you selected that option
- notify you if the bank is not able to verify your account when you register
- If changing your record, we will send you an email confirmation
The information you provide on the registration form will be used to make payments to you as a payee and in any related investigations of a violation of federal or state laws. This information is not intended for use by the State of Washington for any other purpose. Any information you provide (such as an individual's name, home address, home telephone number, social security number, bank or other financial account numbers) is a public record, and once it is provided may be protected from release under the Public Disclosure Act, Chapter 42.17 RCW. However, the information you provide may be disclosed if necessitated by legal processes such as subpoena or court order. If you believe information you provided is being used for a purpose other than what was intended when submitted, you should contact the Statewide Payee Registration Unit at 360-407-8180.