You are here

Home » State Human Resources » Workforce diversity, equity and inclusion » Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Council serves as the state’s advisory and coordinating group and works collaboratively with the Office of Financial Management Statewide Human Resources, Results Washington, the Department of Enterprise Services and State Agency Offices to support strategic diversity, equity and inclusion efforts across state government. .

The council develops recommendations on statewide diversity, equity and inclusion polices and strategies, and provides input on issues brought to the council by the HR Directors and Management Community and Results Washington.

2017–19 focus

  • Rebrand and relaunch the DEI Council across state government
  • Provide ongoing feedback and recommendations on proposed new DEI trainings and the Results Washington Goal 5 map measure: “Diverse, Equitable and Inclusive Workforce”
  • Create a sustainable annual DEI signature event for employee development


Ben Lastimado

Washington State Patrol

Theresa Powell

Department of Social and Health Services

Juan Alaniz

Health Care Authority

Parfait Bassale

South Puget Sound Community College

Jamie Robinson

Washington Technology Solutions

Shirley Bayon

Washington State Gambling Commission

Juwariyah Sou

Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction

Dennis Lienemann

Department of Veterans Affairs

Teri Vidallon

Department of Financial Institutions

Alexandra Manual

Professional Educator Standards Board

Betty DeVos

Department of Revenue

Tammy Pitre

Office of Financial Management (Advisor)

Marika Barto

Department of Natural Resources

Rafeaah Sok

Department of Transportation

Imelda Ang

Department of Labor and Industries

Shawn Murinko

Department of Health

Kristin Collins

Legislative Support Services

Kim Siebs

Attorney General’s Office

Teresa Eckstein

Employment Security Department

Mark Adreon

Department of Services for the Blind

Walt Jones

Office of Financial Management (Staff)

Christy Hoff Curwick

Department of Health

Rafael Estevez

Department of Licensing

Misty Reese

Washington State Historical Society

Evette Jasper

Department of Youth and Family Services

Lenora Sneva

Office of Financial Management

Ray Hicks

Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction

Dr. Karen A. Johnson

Department of Corrections

Steven Loduha

Washington State Parks

Alexandra Manuel

Professional Educators Standards Board

Lolo Arevalo

Department of Enterprise Services

Kendrick Stewart

Department of Enterprise Services

Charlie Parker

Professional Educators Standards Board

Cynthia Delostrinos

Washington Courts

Lonnie Spikes

Department of Licensing